Return to DUET Perfecting Concealer
Sort By::
Page of 4
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great Product!!!! October 25, 2017
Reviewer: Kelsey from Seattle, WA  
I tried a sample of this DUET perfecting concealer and absolutely loved it.  I ordered the regular size right away. I feel like a little can go a long ways so you get your money's worth for sure!! I love the way it feels on my skin and doesn't dry it out. Other concealers I have used in the past have made my face look super dry.  But not this product. I highly recommend it.

I would also like to mention that they ship out your product right away!! Which I love :-) and even sent me a sample of another product to try out as well! THANK YOU!!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Nothing's Better September 17, 2017
Reviewer: Julie Gatenby  
I purchased a Light and Medium Pot so I can conceal all year round with my changing skin colour.
This product is so creamy and soft as stated in the product description. Blends beautifully and I can cover up imperfections with little effort, then move on and carry on with my day.
Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful to you?

  4 of 4 people found the following review helpful:
 
NEW CONSISTENCY & smaller size - disappointing July 20, 2017
Reviewer: mdm from GA United States  
I used to LOVE this concealer. I tried so many different green beauty concealers & this one was a clear winner. It was VERY unique for it's creamy (whipped) consistency, multifunctional (concealer or BB cream/foundation if mixed with a moisturizer) & lasting. Even my teen could use it for dance performances & she looked flawless. No wonder it was a winner of many beauty awards. Unfortunately, this new "improved" (hot poured) formula doesn't perform the same. It's impossible to mix with a moisturizer & much harder to use overall. It became like every other (hard consistency) concealer out there. Sadly, this "perfect" concealer isn't perfect anymore. So why try to "fix" something that wasn't broken in the first place? Please bring the old(cold poured) one back OR offer both versions!!!
For now, I have to look for a new concealer yet again.
FYI, size also decreased from 7g to 6g.  

HYNT RESPONSE.... Hi Marta and thank you for your comment. We received a great deal of feedback on the concealer product that we received after you purchased yours in 2016. The manufacturer did not follow our explicit instructions in a particular step on a batch we received in early 2017 that resulted in a very "loose" product that was difficult to apply. To correct this issue, we had them use a "hot pour" technique that resulted in a firmer product that is much easier to apply. It also resulted in a higher volume which allowed for an amount closer to 6g instead of 7g. However, there is no loss in the amount of applications due to the density of the product. We did our best to address the many concerns and comments by our loyal customers. We have received other awards for this product as well.  If there are application issues that you are experiencing please contact us directly and we will be more than happy to provide you with assistance. Thank you again for your feedback.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Very nice concealer July 9, 2017
Reviewer: Valerie from DREXEL HILL, PA United States  
I purchased the discovery kit to try out several of the products.  I really liked the concealer so I ordered the regular size right away.  I liked the way it felt on my skin, it went on smoothly and looks great alone after you moisturize your skin or use it with the velluto powder foundation.  It's the best natural/organic concealer that I've tried.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Decrease in quantity July 2, 2017
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from CA, United States  
I do like the product and it works as advertised. I am just echoing a concern that one of the other reviewers mentioned as well. The quantity has indeed been reduced from 7g to 6g.  I am really disappointed to see hynt cut corners like this.

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
Very Impressive! May 23, 2017
Reviewer: Anonymous Person  
This has become my everyday "go-to" concealer for blemishes, and under eyes. It can be a bit oily, but after applying some finishing powder it's perfect. The only reason I'm not giving 5 starts is because I just ordered my second jar, and I noticed they decreased the quantity from 7g to 6g and it's the same price, but this was not mentioned (that I can see) on the website. I am still a happy customer and I don't think this is a significant change since a little goes a long way. I would just prefer to know this info before I buy.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great Concealer, especially once Hynt replaced it April 30, 2017
Reviewer: Colleen from Texas  
Unfortunately, my review won't go through on Costco's website.
I originally purchased this concealer through Costco but when it arrived, it didn't look right.  I tried it a few times but finally I contacted Hynt about it.  They let me know this was not what it was supposed to look like (it separated, liquidy).  They immediately sent me a replacement and I have been very happy with it!  
It is a great concealer - thank you for your WONDERFUL customer service, Hynt!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Amazing!! April 7, 2017
Reviewer: Diana  
I've been looking for a clean/natural concealer that works for my super oily skin and I am SO glad I found this! Usually clean products don't work with my skin type but this WORKS! I use this as a tinted moisturizer, spot concealer, and for my undereyes! It works AMAZING for all three of those things! I do mix two shades (med and tan) to get my perfect shade (one for my winter shade, one for summer, mix the two for the in between seasons. This is why I LOVE their samples, they give you so much when you barely need a dab to cover!!) Doesn't slip or crease (but I do set with powder, as I would with any makeup!) and that is so important to me with my oily face! I am so in love with this product, and the fact that I don't have to worry about toxic ingredients when my 2 y/o likes to rub her face all over mine is a great bonus! Can't praise this product enough and am so happy to have found this concealer and company!!!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Exactly what I've been looking for! March 12, 2017
Reviewer: Valerie  
There are so many great things to say about this product. I've been looking far and wide for makeup that's good for the body and planet, and not just greenwashed. Hynt is (and feels) healthy through and through, plus it makes my face look radiant and flawless in a way it never has with any other makeup--I keep catching my reflection in mirrors and smiling at myself because I'm so happy with the results! A little of this product goes a long way, and the free shipping is an added bonus.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great Coverage February 8, 2017
Reviewer: Joy Waters from North Little Rock, AR United States  
I was impressed with how small of a compact can cover soooo much on my face. I thought I would go through this whole thing within a few weeks but I know it will last me a long time because a little bit goes a LONG way and stays put all day long! Very, very worth the price!!!

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items